Home Sports Cricket Cricket Cup Winners

Cricket Cup Winners

August 1939

Mexborough and Swinton Times August 25, 1939

Cricket Cup Winners.

Members of Darfield Cricket Club photographed after defeating Mitchell Main in the final of the Wombwell Hospital Cricket Tournament at Mitchell Main on Friday.
The match lasted two days. Mr. T. A. Newsome, chairman of the Wombwell Hospital Committee, presented the trophy.
In the group are: (standing) D. Hughes, E. Heckingbottom, W. Kilner, A. Emmott, W. Bladen, J. Fisher; (seated) E. Fisher, G. Perrin, R. H. Taylor (capt.), J. Routledge and A. Millsom.